‘NSYNC to Reunite For ‘Trolls Band Together’ Soundtrack

‘NSYNC made headlines last night reuniting at the VMAs to present Taylor Swift with the Best Pop Award, leaving many wondering if this was an announcement for members to make a comeback.

Now, after 20 years since they last recorded, ‘NSYNC reunites for their first song together called “Better Place,” out on September 29 in honor of the new Trolls sequel, Trolls Band Together.

The entire premise of the movie makes sense now! After two films of friendship and flirting, Poppy (Anna Kendrick) and Branch (Justin Timberlake) are official a couple. As she gets to know him, she finds out that he was once in a boyband called BroZone with his four brothers: Floyd (Troye Sivan), John Dory (Eric Andre), Spruce (Daveed Diggs), and Clay (Kid Cudi). After a horrible performance, the group disbanded and Branch not having seen his brothers for years. Now, after Floyd has been captured by a pair of nefarious pop-star villains — Velvet (Amy Schumer) and Veneer (Andre Rannells), Branch and Poppy embark on a harrowing and emotional journey to reunite the brothers to rescue Floyd.

(from left) John Dory (Eric Andre), Poppy (Anna Kendrick) and Branch (Justin Timberlake) in Trolls Band Together, directed by Walt Dohrn.

Directed by Walt Dohrm and co-director Tim Heitz, Trolls Band Together is reflective of Timberlake’s time with ‘NSYNC — as the “baby” of the group. So to have ‘NSYNC come back together make a song just for the film is so fitting.

Featuring Trolls’ signature psychedelic joy-bomb of new and classic pop hits, Trolls Band Together stars a dazzling cast of musical superstars and comedic powerhouses as new franchise characters, including four-time Grammy nominee and Latin Grammy winner Camila Cabello as Viva; Zosia Mamet as Crimp; and 12-time Emmy winning drag icon RuPaul Charles as Miss Maxine. The returning cast includes Zooey Deschanel as Bridget; Christopher Mintz-Plasse as Gristle, the Icona Pop duo Aino Jawo and Caroline Hjelt as Satin and Chenille, Anderson .Paak as Prince D, Ron Funches as Cooper, Kunal Nayyar as Guy Diamond and Kenan Thompson as Tiny Diamond. 

Trolls Band Together releases in theaters on November 17.