DC’s ‘Monkey Prince’ Returns in New 12-Issue Comic Series

Writer Gene Luen Yang and artist Bernard Chang are returning to deliver a brand new 12-issue miniseries starring the Monkey Prince. Marcus Young, a.k.a the Monkey Prince, is DC’s resident simian superhero. Based on the classic Chinese tale, Journey to the West, DC’s Monkey Prince will feature characters influenced by Asian folklore as well as Asian American experience.

DC announced the new miniseries during their DC FanDome event this year, but kept the details on the series pretty slim. If you don’t want to wait until the comic’s projected 2022 release date, however, not to worry. The series’ issue #0 is available now on DC Universe Infinite. The one-shot features characters from the original Journey, like Sun Wukong, Red Boy, and King Bull Demon.

Keep an eye on The Nerds of Color for more news on the new Monkey Prince miniseries as it gets announced!

One thought on “DC’s ‘Monkey Prince’ Returns in New 12-Issue Comic Series

Comments are closed.